week 38 | 2011

And I am back to the usual weekly blog posting. I just finished week 38 of my 365 project. Honestly, I never thought I would come this far. Now however, there are only 14 weeks left and I start to wonder what to do for next year. I still have enough time to figure this out, but I have a question for you readers. Do you have any idea or suggestion?

Doing this daily photography is an entire different experience and mind set than photographing at en event as you can see in my previous post. Subjects are less obvious, they don’t scream for attention. You have to look really hard to find something interesting.

At an event most worries usually deal with exposing, focusing, and composing. For my daily shooting interestingness is added to the range of worries. You don’t constantly want to fall in the trap of rehearsal and doing the things that makes you feel comfortable. But challenging is hard and difficult too. It has a lot to do with your mood, because mood pretty much influences your comfort zone.


The upcoming weeks many of the photographs will be taken with the new Pentax Q. Pentax are so kind to loan me one. I have had a preference for smaller cameras since 1996 and I look forward to try this camera. It will also mean that another impression article will come later this year.

The photographs of this ongoing project will also be updated here.

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma