week 19 | 2011

2011, Photography, Project, weekly project

I love photography, in particular being out there with the camera, looking for opportunities, interesting subjects, moving moments. This week however it felt like the toughest week I had. So much was and still is going on. And this week I got bursitis and erysipelas, both in my right arm, making it hard to do the obvious things let alone photography. Even the Panasonic feels too heavy now and I can’t even raise my GRDIII at eye level. I honestly did for the first time really realize that I started shooting fences, barbed wire, and shadows again. Shooting your own mood, so to speak.

The photographs of this ongoing project will also be updated here.

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma

7 thoughts on “week 19 | 2011

  1. Your pictures reflect your mood very well.
    Although I particularly liked the barbed wire shot, I hope you will soon be taking colourful pictures again!

  2. Thank you so much guys. Honestly, I do know how much people can take. But I have also learned that everything has it’s restrictions. Restrictions are not bad though. Acceptence is the essence I think.

    I am seriously thinking about using color to change the way I see.

  3. Beautiful emotion in your photographs. I come here at least once weekly for inspiration. Thanks Wouter.

Leave a comment