WEEK COLLECTION 22

The titles of my more or less recent blogposts feel ought in relation to the photographs I share. I think my thoughts are newer and even more relevant than my photographs.

IMG_0944 blog

The thing is that so much has happened, especially family life. At some point I couldn’t enjoy things I did and took place around me. It really took a while before I realized that.

I just don’t take many photographs now, making photographs even less so. Writing is not easy and finding proper words even more.

IMG_1068 blog

I’m now working on it. Finding energy, willingness, piece by piece. Nothing is lost, it all takes time and I shouldn’t be in any hurry.

In the meantime I try to keep posting on this irregular basis. The sun shines while I’m writing, and I like that.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma

