WEEK COLLECTION 20

Untitled-182

I admit not being very productive in photography. I sort of neglected my blog and have hardly taken any photographs. In my mind though I’ve still been thinking about photography.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

I’m however gradually picking up an older project I did about my hometown and surrounding area. Some seven to six years ago I started this project in B&W, but I want to redo it in color now. So maybe, at some point I will start posting some of this work from this project.

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

On the general photography front sometimes you hit something that makes complete perfect sense. Even if the thoughts about this topic are actually quite old. Thoughts first mentioned in the 1920’s by Alfred Stieglitz. I’m talking about the theory of equivalence in photography. Read this article to get an idea about the concept of equivalence. And get an idea how modern this idea was in the 1920’s and how this concept slowly gets traction again.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma

