WEEK COLLECTION 16

Untitled-163

Once a camera for me was part of the photographic attraction, but camera related stuff is also why I sometimes feel so uncomfortable between other photographers. I just don’t care what others use. And I don’t care what camera I use. My latest real camera is still the Ricoh GR I got in 2013. The camera still works, I presume. I don’t care. Don’t know.

Untitled-160

Convenience right now is all I care for me. Something I always have with me. Something that is easy to handle and is easy to share my photographs with other devices or platforms. Instead of bothering about cameras, shutter speeds, apertures, ISO settings, I rather photograph or film anything that interests me.

Untitled-162

Right now I just don’t know what I’m doing. I connect with something, I photograph. I only show a very limited amount of work. I’m thinking more about a coherence, maybe even a project. Or maybe even a small break from photography. I just don’t know. I guess I will follow where my heart and mind will bring me. And I just use an iPhone. It is enough for me.

Untitled-161

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma

