Follow up

They say if photography is your passion, then go for it. If something is currently more important, then photograph that instead. Photography for me got really personal and when I wanted to go deep, the situation with my son after his stroke really blocked my photography. There was just simply too much to worry about. I needed the break. So I’m sorry for my almost two month hiatus. I actually thought this very blog was dead, over.

My son is gradually improving. Nearly two weeks ago he came back home after twelve weeks of intensive recovery in a rehabilitation hospital. And last week for the first time I felt an urge to photograph seriously again. So, I hope to be doing more regular updates on blog again too.

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma