Week 61 | 2015

PAD photography, photo a day, stroll photography, Wouter Brandsma, Ricoh GR

Day 415 – October 10, 2015

I’m still not back on a regular scheme. Restricted in traveling, discovering, observing. My means of feelings are constrained, limited. I try to keep seeing how the light changes throughout the day indoors. How it alters perspective on daily things.

I feel no need to change the process. I know how important it is for some, and some really think it thrives there creativity. Really you know, photography brings so much more to the table. It makes sense to discover that in my opinion instead of searching Flickr for pictures taken by particular cameras. I see photographs that greatly evoke emotions that might print less superior from a technical point of view. Photographs that are probably taken with lesser cameras, but take you by the throat.

That camera, your technical knowledge and execution, let’s face it, is only a small factor in photography. No matter how technical photography is. What you bring to it as a person and the subject however can make all the difference. Thankfully there is no right way in photography, just your own way. The beauty in it is finding that way.

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma

