Week 32 | 2015

PAD photography, photo a day, stroll photography, Wouter Brandsma, Ricoh GR

Day 218 – March 15, 2015

PAD photography, photo a day, stroll photography, Wouter Brandsma, Ricoh GR

Day 219 – March 16, 2015

PAD photography, photo a day, stroll photography, Wouter Brandsma, Ricoh GR

Day 220 – March 17, 2015

PAD photography, photo a day, stroll photography, Wouter Brandsma, Ricoh GR

Day 221 – March 18, 2015

PAD photography, photo a day, stroll photography, Wouter Brandsma, Ricoh GR

Day 222 – March 19, 2015

PAD photography, photo a day, stroll photography, Wouter Brandsma, Ricoh GR

Day 223 – March 20, 2015

PAD photography, photo a day, stroll photography, Wouter Brandsma, Ricoh GR

Day 224 – March 21, 2015

The above images reflect my previous week. It started alright, but ended in doubt and uncertainty. Too tired to think about photography, to tired to think about subjects, to tired to be interested in light. First I forgot to charge the camera battery, next I forgot to insert the battery. Then I forgot my camera and on the last day I almost forgot to take a photograph.

There is no particular reason why I started this photo a day project. It is more like I questioned myself why not to do it. The only clear idea I had was to go for color instead. Otherwise I didn’t set and still don’t have a goal. It has nothing to do with inspiration and fighting the doldrums. It has nothing to do with becoming a better photograph or to check all the lists posted on the internet. It has nothing to with gear, techniques, or whatever. It is still too soon to reflect on what I have done in the previous 32 weeks. Very often I don’t see anything, but it all can change in just a minute.

So this morning I thought about stopping this project. Just a change to leave my camera at home, but I also know there will always be that single moment throughout the day. I just love these moments.

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma