Rehearsel of steps

Upside down

Upside down

Each year we basically rehearse our steps. While it makes sense looking forward it can make sense too to look backwards as well. To get a better understanding of what you did and what happened. A year ago I deleted my facebook account after privacy concerns, a couple of days ago I removed my Instagram account. As a result I decided to not delete my flickr account which I intended to do earlier this year. Now we can only wait for the next controversy I guess.

Rainy steps

Rainy steps

I won’t be posting any “best of” lists at the end of 2012. The archive is my list. I had my doubts about continuing my blog, but I stick to this platform. It is my outlet. For 2013 I am thinking about some layout changes including a larger font for better reading. I will keep up the larger size for my photographs too. Additionally I want to overhaul my project site completely and go for larger photographs and just a better experience. If anyone has a suggestion for a good platform (preferably low to free cost) keep me informed in the comment section.

When I write this the Pacific already enters 2013. Take care and I see you in 2013.

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma

