week 42 | 2011


This time I post this a bit earlier then usual, but I will hardly have anytime for this post tomorrow.

Still one more week with the Pentax Q to go, but I have to admit that I miss my other cameras. I miss the roughness and sketchy look of my Ricoh GRD3 and comfortableness of my Panasonic GF1.

And to give my photographs that B&W sketch look I like, I edited most of these in the app SwankoLab on the iPhone.

I guess, I need that sketchiness. It is a bit like life. Nothing is perfect and the appreciation of life is there where life is less perfect. Nothing is obvious in life, everything comes at a reward or price.

Funny how some cheap iPhone apps can give me something I want.

Next week I will start writing my impression article about the Pentax Q which I want to publish early November. Need an easy job this time.

The photographs of this ongoing project will also be updated here.

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma

