week 41 | 2011

This week was all about the nerve block for pain relief in my left leg. As a result I thought it was pretty difficult to find interesting subjects.

In the meantime I really try to understand the Pentax Q. Strange camera though.

It feels serious, but is very small.

Battery life is short, especially when you shoot raw and jpeg. Very short in my opinion, but not according to Pentax.

It comes with image stabilization, but it is easier for me to get slower speeds with my Ricoh GRD3.

I have to sort my thoughts and ideas about this camera to finish up my writing early November.

Went to an exhibition yesterday about Hello Kitty and learned a lot about cuteness in Japanese culture, “kawaii“. Thought it was very relevant regarding the Pentax Q.

The photographs of this ongoing project will also be updated here.

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma