week 24 | 2011

This last week didn’t come as easy as hoped. Last Tuesday I was privileged to talk with Paul Giguere of ‘Thoughts on Photography‘ on the phone about my Photography a Day project. I believe it is not very common that an ongoing project can be followed like this. In projects like these you sometimes learn that the best photographs of a particular day are not always the best for a project like this with a certain flow and mind state. Normally we want to carefully select our photographs and only share them when we feel a project is finished and complete. Or we select photographs we feel confident about. In this case I had no particular plan except to take at least one photograph a day.

Another two weeks and I am halfway. And honestly, currently I really shouldn’t be worrying how I can keep up this project. The end of the year seems far away, but the first few months went pretty fast though.

The photographs of this ongoing project will also be updated here.

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma

