Broad view


Not too long ago I received some requests for maybe sharing some of my post processing B&W conversion techniques. I am still contemplating on the thought of putting up an article about just that. Partly I see it as a pure technical thing to explain some post processing skills, but for me my post processing is also something very personal. It is part of my style that I developed and keep on developing. It is part of how I see. How it reflects my emotions. Sharing some of these skills is like sharing something of me.

Still I realize that it might help others to understand some of the B&W post processing too. Therefore I am thinking of writing an article that is not only pure technical. I also will try to write about my thoughts and considerations with my B&W photography and post processing.

Photograph by Wouter Brandsma

