Two years


Quietly I passed my two years blogging yesterday. I wanted to keep it business as usual, but two years is quite long I think in the blogging world. So maybe, I thought it was worth it to make a quick round-up of some of the best and the worst.

On 22 December 2007 I posted two photographs from the early winter entry in the Netherlands and that post got a staggering 2 views. In 2008, February 10 as a matter of fact, I posted my first brick wall test.

In 2007 I posted two posts with rumors about a Leica M9 and a possible Nikon re-entry in the rangefinder world. Both articles caused a lot of traffic, but I later removed these rumors. Was not really happy with the mails I received and thought the two articles really didn’t belong on my blog.

I am still pretty happy with both my impressions of the Ricoh GX200 and GR Digital 3. I loved photographing with the Leica M8 this fall (see here, here and here some of the photographs). But some of my best moments were meeting some of my friends I made on the internet in the last two years.

And of course the photographs. Last winter for instance I made a series about my hometown, which actually is a never ended project. And in 2008 I wrote and documented my visit to photokina. And I have been really pleased with the response I got for my first autism project I made this September.

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma

