Contrast

I am pretty much finishing my last photographs from the visit to the NDSM Wharf in Amsterdam where I had to the change to try several cameras (again Björn, many thanks). These last photographs were all taken with the Panasonic GH1 which I now consider a pretty impressive camera. And this camera could be really nice with the new Panasonic 20mm f/1.7 lens.

The most important reason why I wanted to finish this, is because the Ricoh GRDIII test sample has arrived. No photographs yet, but my first impressions are very positive. The finish is superb and the camera feels great in the hand, also as a result of the magnesium body (just like my Ricoh GR1). And this camera is quiet. What an incredible performance when I compare it with my Ricoh GX200. The finish, the lens, the customizing, I do understand why there is a huge demand for this camera in Japan.

NDSM Wharf Amsterdam by Wouter Brandsma

NDSM Wharf Amsterdam by Wouter Brandsma

NDSM Wharf Amsterdam by Wouter Brandsma

NDSM Wharf Amsterdam by Wouter Brandsma

NDSM Wharf Amsterdam by Wouter Brandsma

NDSM Wharf Amsterdam by Wouter Brandsma

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma