The wait is over

Break through by Wouter Brandsma
… Or better yet, my little break is over. I spent two weeks with my family in the province of Drenthe in the Netherlands. This province is famous for the anual MotoGP TT Assen races, large megaliths, and will be the host for the start of the cycling Tour of Spain, la Vuelta this year.
Break through by Wouter Brandsma
Although I had no particular projects in mind for photography I took two cameras with me, my Ricoh GX200 and the Sigma DP1. Although the images of the DP1 have a very intriguing look, which I really like, I used the GX200 for the most instead. The Ricoh is just more convenient, faster, and easier to use. The DP1 is fine when you are in the mood for it, and the action is not fast paced.
Break through by Wouter Brandsma
In the end my photography ranged from some street to landscape photography. In between there was some time for more cows (could be a theme) and megaliths. It was still liberating though. I wanted to capture life, all real and not always pretty (see the first photograph of this series). More importantly I was able to read four books and really come to rest.
Break through by Wouter Brandsma
And I do hope that you, readers, had a great vacation too, or will have so very soon. And thank you all for your comments while I was away.
Break through by Wouter Brandsma
And the month August will be very interesting I think. I completely missed the announcement of the new Ricoh GR Digital III. It came as a full suprise! In case you haven’t already read the information about this camera, you can read it here.
Break through by Wouter Brandsma
All photographs by Wouter Brandsma