Empty battery, what’s next?

Many biological farms in my neighborhood had view day’s this weekend. These bioligical farms had corn, grain, strawberries, and grapes for a local winery. And while visiting three of those farms I had planned to take the Sigma DP1 with me. Unfortunately after only eight photographs the battery was completely empty. Strange to me, because I had checked the battery before leaving. But still not as bad as forgetting to insert the charged battery in the camera, although that did happen to me once before!

But what’s next? Introduce here my wife’s Nokia N95 multimedia phone with little Tessar lens. I already had plans to use her phone for some photography, but unintentionaly it was the best that could happen for me now. I remembered the words of photographer Chase Jarvis: “The best camera is the one that’s with you.” He happens to be using his iPhone more often and publishes his photographs on his website.

Although a cell phone can be quite slow with auto focus and saving the photographs, it is still good fun to use it. And I had fun too editing the photographs in Photoshop and Nik Silver Efex Pro for my usual style of editing.
Mobile Phone Photography by Wouter Brandsma

Mobile Phone Photography by Wouter Brandsma

Mobile Phone Photography by Wouter Brandsma

Mobile Phone Photography by Wouter Brandsma

Mobile Phone Photography by Wouter Brandsma

Mobile Phone Photography by Wouter Brandsma

Mobile Phone Photography by Wouter Brandsma

Mobile Phone Photography by Wouter Brandsma

Mobile Phone Photography by Wouter Brandsma
All photographs by Wouter Brandsma