My DP2 arrived this weekend

Ricoh 500G
I know, the title is very misleading. But this weekend I got a Ricoh 500G from my friend Ronald. Thank you man. I know that you are a Ricoh man in your heart despite using the Sigma DP1.  It is a small rangefinder camera from the seventies with a nice and small f/2.8 40mm fixed focal length lens. Don’t mistake this with their current Caplio 500G. A nicer Sigma DP2 in my opinion with a similar focal length.
Ricoh 500G
But I should also thank Ronald’s friend Khio for keeping this camera in such a mint condition.
Ricoh 500G
In the meantime more rumors appear about the soon to be announced Olympus m4/3 camera. The possible name could be E-P1 where the P could be a reference to their PEN series cameras from the past. The official announcement day will be June 15.

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma