Near home

Near home by Wouter Brandsma
Some might be fortunate living in a big city, full of great scenes of everyday life to photograph. My town is more a quiet town, but surrounded by beautiful scenery, mostly forest and farmland. I love to do street photography, but I find hardly any possibility to do so here. I do however find a lot of other interesting subjects.
Near home by Wouter Brandsma
In the meantime I am becoming more familiar with the Sigma DP1. I seem to learn how to adapt the speed (or slowness for others) of this camera, making me think more consciously before I press the shutter. The image quality is second to none for a compact camera in my opinion.
Near home by Wouter Brandsma

Near home by Wouter Brandsma
Don’t worry about me not using the Ricoh GX200 anymore. The handling alone makes it fun to use that camera and when I want to have huge depth of field or do something with macro it is still a very good camera.
Near home by Wouter Brandsma
All photographs by Wouter Brandsma