Can it be done?

Small sensor cameras have huge depth of field, even at the widest aperture. Many think these cameras aren’t suitable for portraits, but that those trigger me. Can it still be done? I think you can. Get close, use the macro mode, and use the light. Now, these photos won’t be so clean as with a larger sensor camera, but that is not what I want to achieve. And you don’t need RAW either. These photographs are just jpegs.
Waiting patiently by Wouter Brandsma
In the previous post I mentioned that I started using Photoshop again for my post processing. Why? Lightroom is a very capable application, but I miss the ability to do accurate masking. I miss the possibility to soften an image (I don’t like the negative clarity) or to change the blending mode. I like to use the unsharp mask filter in Photoshop to add local contrast. I can do this all much easier in Photoshop and I don’t need something like Nik Silver Efex Pro to get the same results.
Lindsay by Wouter Brandsma
All photographs by Wouter Brandsma