Some more scanning

I did some more scanning of older slides and converted these in Lightroom. Still not the sharpest scans, but they look fine to me for the purpose on showing on my blog. The weather hasn’t been really helpfull either this week to go out and take photographs.

These slides were taken with my Ricoh GR1 on Fujifilm Sensia 100 and I actually used my digital camera to capture. They were made in 2000 in Norway when I traveled from Olso to Bergen for a week.

My intention was to do some extensive hiking in the Geilo area, just north of Hardangervidda.
Norway by Wouter Brandsma
During the winterseason it is a popular ski destination, but in June it is very quiet.
Norway by Wouter Brandsma
But the landscape is stunning with nicely curved mountains and beautiful lakes, like the Ustedalsfjorden.
Norway by Wouter Brandsma
After a couple of days I took the train to the city of Bergen on the west coast of Norway.
Norway by Wouter Brandsma
At the trainstation I already saw more people then I had seen in Geilo in four days.
Norway by Wouter Brandsma
Bergen is a fantastic city with a beautifully located harbour.
Norway by Wouter Brandsma
Some young sailors let there shoes been polished before leaving the town.
Norway by Wouter Brandsma
While a woman photographs a moose head in Bryggen, the old center of Bergen.
Norway by Wouter Brandsma
Unfortunately Bergen is just like the west coast of Canada. Most of the time it rains and when I visited the city it was no exception.
Norway by Wouter Brandsma
All photographs by Wouter Brandsma

