Almost

photography, stroll photography, melancholy, darkness, wouter brandsma, light, shadows, ricoh, ricoh gr

I almost pressed the publish button for a provocative blog post. I almost thought about quitting my blog and to start all over again. I almost…….. Well almost.

photography, stroll photography, melancholy, darkness, wouter brandsma, light, shadows, ricoh, ricoh gr

I do think we, photographers, worry too much about the wrong things. We try find solutions the easy way, but often realizing later on that these were all just distractions. Honestly, when I stop with photography now I will be forgotten in a heart beat. I just try to photograph for myself. And I hope you’ll do so too.

photography, stroll photography, melancholy, darkness, wouter brandsma, light, shadows, ricoh, ricoh gr

I really appreciate you all visiting my blog and viewing my photography. Current mediums all seem to be about easy consumption of blog posts and photographs. We tend to forget the past easily, both readers and creators. This blog now has over 500 published blog posts. There is a lot of unread stuff here. Therefore I am thinking about rewriting and reorganizing some older blog posts so they become more interesting to read again.

photography, stroll photography, melancholy, darkness, wouter brandsma, light, shadows, ricoh, ricoh gr

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma

