An eye on

street photography, wouter brandsma, ricoh grd, ricoh grdigital, ricoh grd3, ricoh gr digital 3, ricoh grdiii, ricoh gr, photography, grd, grd3, snapshots, grd snapshot, ricoh grd photography, black and white, greyish mud

Greyish mud

Inspired Eye issue 2, inspired eye, photography, interview, wouter brandsma, interview wouter brandsma, wouter, ricoh wouter, wouter ricoh, wouter brandsma ricoh, photograph, photographs, images My friends Olivier Duong and Don Springer did it again and just published issue 2 of their digital magazine ‘Insprired Eye‘. The magazine contains interviews Paul Mcguirk, Christophe Debon, Pete Tachauer, Adrian Saker and ….. me. This issue is available for $4.95 or subscribe yourself for $19.95 for 6 issues this year.

My friend Jorge got the Ricoh GR and he created a micro site that will grow with information in the upcoming weeks. I expect the Ricoh GR in one or two weeks. I don’t immediately expect a comparison with my GRD3, because that camera really needs some service now. I intend to write another ‘My impressions’ article again like I did about the GRD3. One warning though, there won’t be anything scientific or objective about written. I like to give an impression how a new camera can be used for my photography. This one is particularly interesting since the Ricoh GR series formed my photographic basis for the last 17 years.

No ‘click’ ramblings this time. I try to sort my thoughts and get some ideas for the upcoming months. Especially since I know that when I start with the Ricoh GR I will likely become the slave of the camera. And usually not the time for the best photographs either.

street photography, wouter brandsma, ricoh grd, ricoh grdigital, ricoh grd3, ricoh gr digital 3, ricoh grdiii, ricoh gr, photography, grd, grd3, snapshots, grd snapshot, ricoh grd photography, black and white, crossing diversity

Crossing diversity

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma (except for the magazine image)

