Document it

Tumbling down

Tumbling down

The last two weeks passed by faster than expected and there was no time to pause, edit, and process my photographs. Through a conversation with a friend I have been thinking about my direction in photography. Currently I am not really in search of new goals. And although I do have some ideas I have decided to keep these for myself until it matures and I feel more comfortable with it. In the meantime I try to follow my friend’s advice and try to celebrate life.

Look closely

Look closely

Document life

Document life

The thing is, our lives matters. And it makes perfect sense to document these. We all have dreams, hopes, goals, and desires, yet what really matters is what you already have around you. Family, friends, maybe a pet, your camera. On the NY’s lens blog there was a great and honest story by Hiroyuki Ito remembering his cat. In between all the great issues of modern day life, politics, economics, this is worth to see.

Document life

Document life

Photograph by Wouter Brandsma

