Structure in chaos

The comments from my previous post were overwhelming, but also gave me new energy. I wrote that I would be photographing again each and every day, like in a photograph a day project. Unlike in my former photograph a day project I have decied to do my editing of photographs a bit differently. The essence for me is that I take photographs daily, but have no intention of selecting one photograph a day. Sometimes I might select 10 photographs while another week it might as well be one photograph.

Focus

Focus

Emptiness

Emptiness

Light in darkness

Light in darkness

Directions

Directions

Constructing

Constructing

Pause

Pause

Direction

Direction

Paradise

Paradise

Heading

Heading

Making photographs helped me a lot this week. Many of the ingredients of a pleasant composition helped me structure this week’s chaos.

Photograph by Wouter Brandsma

