week 9 | 2012

As a free photographer I set my own pace. No requirements, no strict time tables. During the midweek days I find it easier to find subjects while strolling the local streets. In the weekends however I hardly focus on photography. A single moment, a few clicks, and nothing more. Editing the selection and finishing a blog post is the most I (try) do on my notebook in the weekends. I do like photography trips, but kind of dislike the planning, the traveling, and the costs that come with it. And it sets expectations too.

While temperatures rose, the winter slowly faded away, and the spring gradually made it’s first marks, it was the sun that forgot to shine this week. On the plus side it is amazing to see my friend Jorge grow and develop in his photography.

All photographs by Wouter Brandsma

